68°F
Sponsored by

Jason Derulo Performing Free Chevy Court Concert at State Fair in Syracuse

Derulo takes the stage at 8:00 p.m. on Aug. 22 and is the first pop, hip-hop or rap artist announced for the concert series.
(WSYR) Syracuse (WSYR-TV) - Pop star Jason Derulo will perform a free Chevy Court concert on the first Friday of the New York State Fair, officials have announced.

Derulo takes the stage at 8:00 p.m. on Aug. 22 and is the first pop, hip-hop or rap artist announced for the concert series.

Derulo's latest single "Talk Dirty" featuring rapper 2 Chainz has already sold over 5 million singles and has more than 190 million views on YouTube.

Other hits for Derulo include "Whatcha Say," "In My Head," "Ridin' Solo," "Don't Wanna Go Home" and "It Girl."

Derulo has also worked with the likes of Snoop Dogg, Lil Wayne, Pitbull, Diddy, Sean Kingston, Tyga and Jordin Sparks.

Concerts at Chevy Court are free with Fair admission.

The following performers have been announced as Chevy Court acts:

Kellie Pickler, at 2:00 p.m., Thursday, August 21

Barenaked Ladies, at 8:00 p.m., Thursday, August 21

Smash Mouth, at 2:00 p.m., Friday, August 22

Jason Derulo at 8:00 p.m., on Friday, August 22

The Bacon Brothers, at 8:00 p.m., Saturday, August 23

Young The Giant, at 8:00 p.m., Sunday, August 24

Herman’s Hermits Starring Peter Noone, at 2:00 p.m., Monday, August 25

John Kay and Steppenwolf, at 8:00 p.m., Monday, August 25

Bowzer’s Rock & Roll Party, at 2:00 p.m., Tuesday, August 26

Night Ranger, at 8:00 p.n., Tuesday, August 26

Chef Anne Burrell, at 2:00 p.m., Wednesday, August 27

Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, at 8:00 p.m., Wednesday, August 27

Angie Johnson, at 2:00 p.m., Thursday, August 28

The Eli Young Band, at 8:00 p.m., Thursday, August 28

Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes, at 8:00 p.m., Friday, August 29

The Doobie Brothers, at 6:00 p.m., Monday, September 1
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus