LIST: Snow Emergencies declared in several Capital Region communities


ALBANY, N.Y. (NEWS10)- The last significant snowstorm in the Capital Region set records when it dropped nearly three feet of snow in some areas last December. This first significant snowstorm of 2021 won’t bring the region as much snow but some areas could see up to two feet.

In advance of the storm, many communities are declaring a snow emergency.


Village of Colonie


Town of Brunswick

Town of Schodack

Village of Castleton-on-Hudson


Town of Waterford


Village of Scotia

State of emergencies

New York

Ulster County


City of Pittsfield

Town of Dalton

Town of Lenox

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.