Gray elected new chairman of Jefferson County Board of Legislators

Local News
Watertown City Council_-3637895579716006614

Scott Gray has been elected as the new chairman of the Jefferson County Board of Legislators.

Gray was chosen by the board in an unanimous vote held Tuesday night during the first meeting of the legislature this year.

Gray has served on the board for over a decade and has been active in keeping tabs on the county’s finances as chairman of the legislative Finance Committee.

He replaces fellow Legislator Carolyn Fitzpatrick, who declined to seek another term as chairwoman.

Gray takes the leadership role in what is expected to be a challenging year financially for the county with the possibility looming of various cuts coming to county owned services.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.