New-look Watertown City Council set to meet tonight; executive session and Thompson Park pool agenda

Local News

The newest members of Watertown’s City Council were sworn in Monday.

Ryan Henry-Wilkinson and Lisa Ruggiero took the Oath of Office during a ceremony at Flower Memorial Library. Henry-Wilkinson and Ruggiero finished one, two respectively in last November’s election, beating out Cliff Olney and incumbent Theresa Macaluso, who finished fourth.

Fellow incumbent Stephen Jennings lost out in September’s primary. The new council meets tonight for the first time, and first on the agenda is a rare executive session set for the public meeting.

Members will the also discuss potentially reviving the Thompson Park pool and bathhouse, a project with an estimated cost of $2.4 million.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.