Gov. Cuomo announces state’s plan for in-home vaccinations

State News

FILE – In this Jan. 20, 2021, file photo, a Russian medical worker, right, administers a shot of Russia’s Sputnik V coronavirus vaccine to a patient in a vaccination center in Moscow, Russia. Authorities in four Russian regions this week made COVID-19 vaccinations mandatory for those working in certain sectors of the economy in a bid to boost Russia’s slow immunization rates as coronavirus infections continue to soar. Moscow was the first to announce the measure on Wednesday, June 16, 2021 and the surrounding Moscow region, the Siberian region of Kemerovo and the far eastern Sakhalin promptly followed suit. (AP Photo/Pavel Golovkin, File)

ALBANY, N.Y. (WSYR-TV) — Nearly 73% of New Yorkers have been vaccinated according to Governor Andrew Cuomo, but the next step in getting to those who haven’t received a shot is on the way. 

Tuesday, Gov. Cuomo announced a plan for those unable to travel to vaccination sites to receive their vaccine from the comfort of their own home. 

New York State, in partnership with counties, established local points of contact to expand access to vaccines through an in-home vaccination program for those who are homebound due to physical limitations, cognitive impairment, other chronic conditions, a lack of transportation, and/or visual impairments, and who do not have access to supports that may help them physically go to an existing vaccination provider. 

If interested in receiving an in-home vaccination, you can contact your county’s department: 

Broome County (607) 778-6133 8:00am-4:00pm 
Cayuga County (315) 253-1560 8:30am-4:30pm (M-F) 
Chemung County (607) 737-5530 8:00am-4:30pm 
Chenango County (607) 337-1660 8:30am-4:30pm 
Clinton County (518) 565-4848 8:00am-5:00pm (M-F) 
Cortland County (607) 756-3485 8:30am-4:30pm 
Delaware County (607) 832-5750 N/A 8:00am-4:00pm (M-F) 
Herkimer County (315) 867-1121 8:00am-4:00pm 
Jefferson County (315) 786-3710 8:00am-4:30pm 
Lewis County (315) 376-5453 8:30am-4:30pm 
Madison County (315) 366-2770 8:00am-4:00pm (M-F) 
Oneida County (315) 798-5439 8:30am-4:30pm (M-F) 
Onondaga County (315) 435-2362 or 211 9:00am-4:30pm 
Oswego County (315) 349-3330 8:30am 4:00pm (M-F) 
Otsego County (607) 547-4232 8:30am -4:30pm 
Seneca County (315) 539-1920 8:30am-5:00pm (M-F) 
St. Lawrence County (315) 386-2325 8:00am-4:00pm 
Steuben County (607) 664-2298 ext. 4709 8:30am-5:00pm (M-F) 
Tioga County (607) 687-8632 8:00am-5:00pm 
Tompkins County 211 8:30am-5:00pm 

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.